雪莲娜

Giving a Lecture

多伦多分部

Screen Shot 2022-08-18 at 11.38.21 AM.png

Lianna Xue 是圣罗伯特天主教高中 12 年级的学生。她在公共演讲方面拥有丰富的经验,因为她是学校公共演讲俱乐部 SpeakYourMind 的联合创始人。在校外,她喜欢为这里和中国的学生教授数学和英语。她希望利用她在公开演讲和领导技能方面的经验来领导 USGC。最终,她希望影响社区中更多的年轻成员。

Out of school, he is an active fencer—he’s on the U17 foil national team and placed third at the Canadian Nationals for his age group. He joined USG in March of 2022 as a mentor, and has since given the students more than 350 hours of combined teaching time. Jerry recognizes the importance of fostering public speech skills, and hopes to continue to spread his passion as the Intermediate Academics Coordinator.

细节

A类:  美国东部标准时间周六下午 5:30-7:30

B类:  美国东部标准时间周日上午 9:30-11:30

A类术语:  3 月 31 日 - 6 月 4 日

B 类术语:  4 月 2 日 - 6 月 5 日

总会话数:  8

地点: 缩放

成本:  学期 40 加元

电子转账:

ontario.operations@unitedspeakers.org

  • 必须年满 12 岁,除非有教练推荐

  • A 类和 B 类都涵盖类似的内容,  只是在一周的不同时间

信息

中级课程是为那些超出普通班所提供活动的预期并且在参与、完成工作和展示他们的公开演讲技巧方面表现出更大主动性的学生而设立的。中级课程是一小群学生,提供更具挑战性的活动和课程,希望能更深入地了解不同的公开演讲形式。中级课程以探索为导向,这意味着涵盖了不同形式的公开演讲,例如 MUN、辩论风格和 DECA。

A类时间表

SEPTEMBER 2022

B类时间表

SEPTEMBER 2022

中级课程导师

 

Ian 是一名 11 年级学生,在上加拿大学院完成国际学士学位文凭。在那里,他在许多俱乐部和活动中担任领导职务。值得注意的是,他担任学校在线出版物 The Blue and White 的初级联合主编。 Ian 作为 USG 的导师和私人导师拥有丰富的经验。伊恩希望利用他的学术能力、领导能力、公开演讲的舒适度以及与年轻学生一起工作的经验来帮助 USG 中级分支机构取得成功。

奖项/成就:

  • 上加拿大学院的两次学术领带获得者

    • 根据总体平均成绩认可年级前 %5 的学生

  • 世界事务会议注册主任助理 

    • 北美最大的学生举办的时事会议​

       

叶安

了解更多!

 
Rectangle

关于莲娜

Giving a Lecture

INTERMEDIATE
PROGRAM

Rectangle

About Lianna

Lianna Xue is a grade 12 student at St.Robert Catholic High School. She has a lot of experience in public speaking as she is the co-founder of her school's public speaking club, SpeakYourMind. Outside of school, she enjoys teaching math and english to students here and in China. She hopes to use her experience in public speaking and leadership skills to lead USG. Ultimately, she hopes to impact more younger members of the community.

Head

Lianna Xue

Some of her achievements include being the founder of her school's public speaking club, SpeakYourMind and her school's podcast, TheTalkingTable. She has also judged at several Provincial Level Debate competitions and debated at Harvard World Schools Debate Championships. 

Details

Class A: Saturday 5:30-7:30 PM EST

Class B: Sunday 9:30-11:30 AM EST

Class A Term: March 31 - June 4

Class B Term:  April 2 - June 5

Total Sessions: 8

Where: Zoom

Cost: $40 CAD for the term

E-Transfer:

ontario.operations@unitedspeakers.org

  • Must be 12+ unless recommended by an instructor

  • Both Class A and Class B cover similar content,  just at different times of the week

Information

The intermediate program was established for students that have exceeded the expectations of the activities offered in the general class and have shown greater initiative in participating, completing work, and demonstrating their public speaking skills. The intermediate program is a smaller group of students where more challenging activities and lessons are offered in hopes to bring more depth into different public speaking forms. The intermediate program is exploration oriented which means that different forms of public speaking such as MUN, debate styles, and DECA are covered.

Class A Schedule

Class B Schedule

Intermediate Program Mentors

 

Ian is a Grade 11 Student completing an International Baccalaureate Diploma at Upper Canada College. There, he holds leadership positions in many clubs and activities. Notably, he serves as the Junior Co-Editor in Chief for the school’s online publication The Blue and White. Ian has had ample experience as a mentor at USG and as a private tutor. Ian hopes to use his academic prowess, his leadership skills, his comfort in public speaking and his experience working with younger students to help the USG Intermediate branches succeed.

Awards/Achievements:

  • Two-time Academic Tie recipient at Upper Canada College

    • Recognizes students in the top %5 of their grade based on overall average

  • Assistant Head of Registration for the World Affairs Conference 

    • North America's largest student-run current events conference​

       

Ian Ye

Learn More!